And It Starts Again…

Dental school has officially kicked off again. It feels like just yesterday when summer officially started for me, but it seems to have come and gone in a blink of an eye. I’m back to start my third year of dental school and quite honestly I’m a little freaked out. We’re referred to as “upperclassmen” now and we’re expected to know things and be competent. People always say third year brings a different kind of stress and I can see what they mean. Instead of having five exams a week now we’re worried about meeting requirements and finding the right patients and not screwing up on them.

So when summer initially started I had grand plans for my blog. I was going to update my reviews list which has been much neglected in the past few months and I was playing around with a new layout and header, but then something called the Olympics started and I was glued to my couch. My TBR pile grew bigger and bigger as I just stared at the TV screen and rooted for my fellow Americans to bring home the gold. So that’s the reason why I haven’t been around recently. In a way I’m glad the Olympics are over. It’s nice to have my life back in control and be able to do things other than stare at my TV. I don’t even think I can stand looking at my TV now much less watch anything after the two weeks of watching the Olympics non stop.

Now that they are over, my goal is to knock out a few reviews and have them up soon before dental school once again takes over my life. Hope ya’ll have been well and I will be visiting your blogs soon enough!

Posted on August 14, 2012, in blogging, dental school and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I hope you have a fabulous year in school!

  2. As stressful as it is, try to enjoy your time at school.

  3. Aw it’s cool :) Good luck too!

  4. The same thing happened to me with the Olympics! But, be glad that you had time to relax, even if you had to put books aside for a little while.
    I wish you the best for the school year to come!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers