Hello World!

Welcome to my blog! I’m a book addict even though I haven’t read as much books as I wanted to in the past few years due to college. This past semester, however, I had a pretty relax course load and I was able to find my passion for reading and realized how much I missed it and how many books I’ve missed out on.

Up until a few months ago I didn’t even know about the community of book blogs, LibraryThing, or Goodreads. I know, how silly of me to think that. There’s a blog for everything! I’m glad there’s a community out there that shares the same passion for books as I do and I’m hoping to take an active part in it.

Recently I’ve been a silent lurker on most of the book blogs, but now since I’ve graduate from college and I have a bit more free time, I feel that it’s time to create my own blog and express my opinion about the books I read.

Hopefully through this blog I’ll be able to meet many new and exciting people who share my love for books! Also, I’m extremely new to blogging [read: I haven’t had a blog since I was in middle school!] so if you have any suggestions or recommendations please let me know. I’ll be more than happy to hear them!

Posted on May 1, 2010, in blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Welcome to the world of book blogs — we’re happy to have you! 🙂 Since discovering the bookish community, I’ve never looked back. Looking forward to checking out all your reviews, and thanks for visiting me! 🙂

    • No problem. I love visiting your blog and reading your writing!! Any way I can subscribe to Right, Meg? Man those DCers are lucky they get to read your articles!
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Welcome to the blogging world 🙂 There are a lot of us book lovers online!

Leave a Reply

