Week in Review

My first week of blogging is officially over and I’m definitely glad I finally decided to start a book blog. Before anything else I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who stopped by and left comments/welcomed me to the book blogging community.

I’m still trying to get used to blogging, but so far it’s been a really fun week and I think my TBR list just tripled in size after figuring out how to use google reader and visiting everyone’s blog. So thanks for all the great reviews and recommendations!

Anyways, a quick review of what I did last week and what to look forward to…

Read and reviewed:
Lay the Favorite by Beth Raymer
Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult
Irreplaceable by Stephen Lovely
The Other Wes Moore by Wes Moore

Currently reading:
Play Dirty by Sandra Brown
It’s my first Sandra Brown book and I’m enjoying it so far although I’m only about a hundred or so pages into the book. It’s not as suspenseful as I thought it was going to be, but that may be because I haven’t reached the meatier area of the book.

Next up:
The Map of True Places by Brunonia Barry
I’m really excited to get started on this book. I’ve read a lot of great reviews on it and hopefully my expectations for it aren’t too high.

So how was everyone’s weekend? Hope ya’ll had an awesome Mother’s Day!

Posted on May 10, 2010, in other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Great First Week! I am going to finish Lay this week 🙂

  2. Wow, I had no idea you’ve only been doing this a week – you seem like an old pro! You had a great week in books!

  3. I am so glad you are enjoying your book blog experience! I am only into my blog about 5 weeks and I LOVE it. Sounds like you had a good reading week too. I haven’t read any Sandra Brown, but I really love Jodi Picoult–I think I have most of her books.

    • I’m glad you like book blogging too! I didn’t realize you just started too. Looks like we’re both blog newbies.
      This is my first taste of Sandra Brown and its been pretty good. Nineteen Minutes is the only Picoult book I’ve read so far, but I know she has some really great books out there. I just need to find the time to actually read them.

  4. i didn’t realize that you were new either, so congratulations! i just assumed i’d stumbled on another lovely book blogger that’s been doing it forever and ever, amen.

    i’ve never read anything by Sandra Brown, either, so i’ll be interested to see what you think.

    • Thanks!

      I’m enjoying it so far, but I had to put it aside for now since I have a final coming up. Hopefully I’ll get a review up by the end of this week.

  5. congrats on the first week–you did a great job with all the reviews!

    as for ‘play dirty’…i listened to the audio book a while back and it was entertaining. i’m not a huge fan of that genre but tend to pick ‘lighter’ reads for audio books because sometimes my mind wanders while i’m commuting and i don’t want to listen to such a super-heavy piece of literature in the car.

    enjoy your week! 🙂

    • thanks!

      oh i know what you mean! I think I would have to continuously press the rewind button if I attempted to listen to an audio book while I’m driving.

Leave a Reply

