Quick Update

Sorry for the lack of book reviews this past week. I had a couple of finals to finish up that I had to study for so I wasn’t able to read as much as I wanted to. On the bright side those are my last college finals ever. 🙂

I also graduated from college this past weekend so I’m officially an accountant! (Let me know if you need one!) Of course graduation meant a lot of celebrating and hanging out with family that I haven’t seen in forever so I haven’t really been reading at all.

With all that said, summer has started for me and I have about two and half months of freedom before I start dental school. I’m going to try to read as much as possible since I know I’ll probably not be able to read much once dental school starts. So expect a lot more blog posts now that I’m free from school. 🙂

Posted on May 17, 2010, in blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! That is an amazing accomplishment 🙂

    Dental school, eh? That is going to be lots of hard work but I know you can do it 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your graduation! My son has to take a class this summer so he can graduate and we’re all getting excited.

  3. Congrats on your college graduation! Very impressive. Question though? Dental school? You are going from an accountant to a dentist? LOL

    • Thank youu!!

      Hahah. I’ve had a few eyebrow raised thrown my way when I tell people that. I’ve always been interested in dentistry, but I didn’t want to be the typical pre dent student that majors in biology/chemistry. I figured I’ll learn everything I need to know about sciences in dental school and I really wanted to spend my college years learning something different and interesting to me. Plus I thought business school would be really useful in the future when I open up a practice.

Leave a Reply

