Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that highlights new releases we’re eagerly waiting to get our hands on.

Death Before Breakfast by Gwyneth Bledsoe
Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
Publish Date: July 1, 2010
From amazon.com:

Chief Inspector Jack Lawrence and Sergeant Wilson set out to solve a robbery and encounter the unexpected in the London suburb of Notting Hill. Their quest takes them to York to an art lover s mansion and across the English Channel to Paris in search of clues to unravel their latest criminal conundrum involving stolen paintings, an anonymous letter and an unidentified body. Laced with intriguing icons of English culture, artfully crafted characters, and a twisting trail of clues, this compelling story will captivate the reader until the renowned Inspector Lawrence reveals all at the final denouement.

With a catchy title like that how can I not read it? Plus I always love a good mystery with England as the setting.

Posted on May 19, 2010, in meme, waiting on wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Ok that actually sounds like a really good mix of History and Mystery! I love when books are set across the pond from me!

  2. I love the title and cover…I’m going to have to check this one out. Great pick!

  3. I love a good mystery so this sounds good. Great cover, too!

  4. I love this one! Great pick. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  5. You’re right, its a catchy title!

    My “Waiting on Wednesday”

  6. I have an award for you at my blog!

Leave a Reply

