Huge TBR Readathon

After not reading at all during past weekend due to Bloggiesta, I just found out Bookworming in the 21st Century is hosting a mega readathon from June 14-20. So here goes to neglecting my blog and getting some reading done.

If you want to join in on the fun, go here for the details.

I’m a pretty slow reader, but I’m hoping to knock out around five books this week. Maybe after this I can reward myself with a trip to the bookstore. 🙂

UPDATE

  1. Below Sunlight by Ryan A. Smith*
  2. Revisions Of by Goodloe Byron*

*started book before readathon (not sure if it counts or not)

Man, it doesn’t look like I’m going to hit my goal. 😦

Posted on June 14, 2010, in other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I will be cheering you on! I have to go out of town for a family reunion this weekend or I would so join in 🙂 So consider me your cheerleader LOL

    • hahah. thanks! i’ll need it. i’m not sure if i’ll make my goal. this is a pretty busy week for me.

      ohh cool. i love family reunions and all the baggage and drama that comes with it. 🙂

  2. Wow! Five books is a lot! Good luck……

  3. I’m happy to see you join the fun too! 5 books is a lot in a week ; I’m aiming at 7 but I’ll be happy if I do 5, too.
    Have you made a list of the books you plan on reading?

  4. Great goal! I’m already thinking I will not meet mine even though I really want to! Hope you meet yours!

Leave a Reply

