Huge TBR Readathon Wrap Up

Thank you Kristen from Bookworming in the 21st Century for hosting this!

I bit off more than I can chew this past week with the Readathon. I didn’t realize how much life would interfere with the readathon when I set my goal, but it ended up being a busier week than usual. Ultimately, I fell short of my goal and was only able to read three books and start another one. I’ve also been a little absent in the blogosphere lately. And I have about 400 unread blog posts in my google reader that I’m slowly going through. So don’t be surprised if one of your old posts gets a comment from me. 🙂

Books Finished Reading
Revisions Of by Goodloe Byron
Below Sunlight by Ryan A. Smith

Books Started and Finished
Wrong: Why Experts Keep Failing Us and How to Know When Not to Trust Them by David H. Freedman

Books Started
Coop: A Family, a Farm, and the Pursuit of One Good Egg by Michael Perry

Hopefully this week will be a little more normal and not as busy. Of course, every time I say that, it only gets busier…

Posted on June 21, 2010, in other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Good Job though. You did all that and life, sometimes that is hard to do!

  2. Great job! That’s still a fair bit of reading finished. I found that it was a little bit harder to stay focused on this kind of a read-a-long, because it was so spread out.

    • I agree! I thought the same thing. I think I read like I normally did even though there was a readathon going on. I basically only had time to read right before bed.

  3. only 3 books! That is quite an accomplishment – I am happy if I get one done each week! Glad you enjoyed readathon even if the week was more busy than you had hoped!

  4. The fact that you even did that much is great! Keep up the good work (I mean reading)!

  5. Google Reader can be a full time gig a lot of the time. I try to check it once a day and that’s fine during the summer but I tend to let it fill up past 1000 posts and end up marking all as read way too often. Glad you got some reading done and you still did great! 🙂

  6. I think you did great!

    I too underestimated how much life would interfere into my reading life for the challenge, but it was still fun!

Leave a Reply

