Once Upon a Read-a-thon

Once Upon A Read-A-Thon
I recently found out about this readathon hosted by Lori at Pure Imagination, Angela at Reading Angel, and Candace at Candace’s Book Blog that starts today and will end on Wednesday.

If you want to join in on the fun, click on the button above to get the details.

With one readathon under my belt, I’m feeling a little better about this one. I’m not going to set any goals for this one though. Instead I’m just going to try to read as much as possible. I recently found out that my cousin is coming to visit so I’ll probably have to spend a great deal of time trying to keep her entertained, but hopefully I’ll be able to sneak in some reading.

DAY 1 UPDATE

  1. Taroko Gorge
  2. Thirteen Reasons Why

Mini Challenge
Hosted by The Eager Readers
Mini Challenge Part 1: Post about your favorite fictional couple

Terra and Jacob from North of Beautiful by Justina Chen Headley

Mini Challenge Part 2: Post about a crossover couple you would love to see

Ellie Hatcher from Dead Connection by Alafair Burke and Myron Bolitar from Deal Breaker by Harlan Coben
(Not sure if they’re the best matched couple, but they’re a couple of my favorite crime fighters. Plus they would make one kickass team.)

Posted on July 12, 2010, in other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Read-a-thons sound like so much fun! One of these times I am going to be able to get in on one, lol!! Enjoy and good luck!

  2. Thanks for signing up, and have fun!!

Leave a Reply

