Tooth and Mail (5)

Tooth and Mail is just like In My Mailbox hosted by Kristi and Mailbox Monday hosted by Marcia with a little twist to the name to match my blog. Mailbox Monday is currently on tour and Shanyn at Chick Loves Lit is hosting it this month. It’s basically a meme that allows bloggers to share with one another the books we’ve acquired during the week.

Dogfight, A Love Story by Matt Burgess

She’s Gone Country by Jane Porter

Katie Up and Down the Hall by Glenn Plaskin

That’s it for me. Let me know what you got!

Posted on August 15, 2010, in meme, tooth and mail and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I met Glenn Plaskin briefly in NY this May and he had a puppy with him! Cutest thing ever! So wanted to read his book after that (I know that was his evil plan 😉

    Great books!

  2. All of these books look great!

  3. I hope that you enjoy your books. Happy reading. Check out my mailbox

  4. Nice variety of books!

  5. I’ve seen Dogfight in a lot of mailboxes this week. Just read the synopsos and I don’t know if it would be for me, though, as the mama to three sweet pit bulls. You’ll have to let me know how it goes! Please stop by my Mailbox when you have a moment!

  6. I read She’s Gone Country (review will be posted in a week or so). It was the first Jane Porter book I read – I enjoyed it.

  7. I really like Jane Porter’s books – very entertaining! Look forward to your review of that one!

    Have a good week!

  8. Ohhhh…I love the cover of Katie! Enjoy your new books. My mailbox is here: http://jo-jolovestoread.blogspot.com/2010/08/mailbox-monday-aug-16.html

  9. Enjoy you’re new books. I received Dogfight as well.

  10. Several people have received Dogfight this week. Enjoy your books!

  11. I’ve seen Dogfight around quite a few blogs today. I had never heard of it. I’ll have to check it out! Enjoy your new books!

  12. my box was empty this week. i’ve been turning down books left and right because i’m gearing up for the start of the school year. hopefully, things will settle down soon and i’ll have more time for reading. 🙂

  13. What fun finds! I wonder what Dog Fight is about 🙂

  14. Ooh, great stack of books you got there. I’m mighty curious about that Jane Porter book so I’ll be looking forward to reading your thoughts on this.

Leave a Reply

