NFL Week 3

i stole this image from the houston chronicle since i love it so much. (photo taken by julio cortez)

This book blog is slowly turning into a football blog. I’m a native Texan though and if you know anything about Texas, you know we love our football so I just can’t help it. It’s in my flesh and blood. It’s during these 20 weeks (16 weeks of football games, 1 bye week, and 3 weeks of post season) that I go absolutely fan crazy and most of my friends distant themselves from me because they think I’m insane. And I’ll be honest with you, I’m a bit of a fanatic when it comes to football and I honestly can’t get enough of it. So prepare yourselves because you’ll be seeing a lot of football related news in the next few months. And then after that I’ll be normal again. 🙂

The TEXANS pulled out a miraculous victory against the REDSKINS last weekend and I’m still on a euphoric high from that victory. But that’s in the past now and we have another game to worry about.

One of the things I love most about being a fan of a young team is that practically every game you encounter is the BIGGEST and MOST IMPORTANT game in FRANCHISE HISTORY. Once again, that phrase has been throw around as people discuss the Houston TEXANS game today against the Dallas COWGIRLS. We’re taking on our instate I-45 rivals today and this game is so much more than just that. This is going to be a battle of EPIC PROPORTIONS. Houston is heading into the game 2-0 while Dallas is entering the game 0-2. This game carries a lot of weight and significance, but most importantly, it’s about bragging rights. It’s about sticking one to Jerry Jones and his boys.

Kick off between the Texans and Cowgirls is at 12:00 CT on FOX.

It should be an amazing game so I would highly recommend you watch it instead of reading!! 😀

What games are y’all looking forward to watching today? Or maybe you can just drop me a book recommendation and I’ll get to it after football season ends.

Posted on September 26, 2010, in football, other and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Cowgirls! LOL!!! Love it!

    So are the Texans ever going to face the Raiders during regular season? If so, I might have to take a week off from talking to you! LMAO

    • hahah. well as luck would have it, the texans are schedule to play against the raiders next week! hopefully the silent treatment you give me won’t be so bad. 😛

  2. Looks like you are having fun this football season!

Leave a Reply

