NFL Week 5

Brian Cushing (Getty Images)

For the first time ever the Houston Texans are at 3-1 sitting at the TOP of the AFC South Division. I’m going to pause for a second and let that sink in.

I felt like a kid waiting for Christmas Day to come this past week. I’ve been so stoked and I honestly can’t wait for Sunday! I’m bursting from anxiety and I need to watch some football now. (Thank goodness there’s some college football games on today!) I can’t wait to see Brian Cushing play on Sunday. He had to serve a 4 game suspension and Sunday will be his first game back. Let me just say I have a huge crush on Cushing – a panty-throwing-worthy crush. I love the guy and I’m so ready to see him sack someone. Sorry Eli Manning, but I desperately need to see him sack someone and unfortunately for you, you’re the quarterback of the team we’re going against this week.

Houston Texans vs New York Giants at 12:00CT (FOX) on Sunday

We’re a quarter of the way through the season, how are your teams holding up? Are you still hopeful or has your dreams been crushed?

Posted on October 9, 2010, in football, other. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Poor Raiders are 1-3 😦

Leave a Reply

