Shrek the Musical

I admit I’m still a kid at heart and I love love love Disney movies. So it’s no surprise that I’m a fan of Shrek. I loved the first movie, thought the sequel was good, but the third was awful and recently found out that there was a fourth?! Regardless, when my friend asked me if I wanted to go see Shrek the Musical, I was on board.

I’ve never been to a musical before and I was a little reluctant to go, but I figure why not. One of the most important things I learned in dental school is to take advantage of your breaks. Exams were over and I figure I could use a bit of relaxing with Shrek and boy am I glad I went!

The musical was absolutely amazing and it far exceeded my expectations. I was blown away by how great the cast was. All of the actors and actresses were incredible especially the one who played young Fiona. She sounded like she was going to be the next Lea Michele. The next day I was trying to convince all of my classmates to go see it before the tour moves on to another place.

If you get the chance to go see Shrek the Musical while it’s on tour, you should definitely check it out!

Posted on November 4, 2010, in other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I missed it when it came to Dallas, it was one of the few I didn’t get to see. I have heard it is fantastic and a coworker went (LOVED IT)! I will see it next time 🙂

  2. Oh wow, I really hope this come to SF as I would love to see it! Such a cool idea!

Leave a Reply

