NFL Week 9

Wow. I honestly can’t believe it’s already NOVEMBER! It’s insane how fast this semester has flown by. When dental school first started I thought it would go by so slowly, but when you have 2-3 exams every week, time just flies and before you know it, you’re in the home stretch.

The NFL season has been moving by pretty fast too and we’re officially over the hump and into the second half of the season. The Texans are heading into their eighth game with a 4-3 record, which isn’t terrible, but isn’t great either. I had this crazy rant typed up on Monday that I was going to post today, but after having the week to cool off and reevaluate the situation, I think I’ll just wait and see how the guys do today before I post that. I’m already annoying my friends with my crazy rants about the Texans so I’ll save ya’ll the trouble of having to read it. Hopefully we’ll regain our momentum after that horrendous game against the Colts on Monday. (At least the Raiders won last Sunday! 2 game winning streak!)

Posted on November 7, 2010, in football, other. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hooray for the Raiders! BUT can they win the important one today? *bites nails* Good luck to your team!

  2. Hi DW! Where have you been lately? I haven’t seen much from you. Hope you are doing well. Mario was really happy about the Raiders winning last week–he flew down to CA and went to the game in person!

Leave a Reply

