Tooth and Mail (8)

Tooth and Mail is just like In My Mailbox hosted by Kristi and Mailbox Monday hosted by Marcia with a little twist to the name to match my blog. Mailbox Monday is currently on tour and Julie at Knitting and Sundries is hosting it this month. It’s basically a meme that allows bloggers to share with one another the books we’ve acquired during the week.

Dental school just makes me want to go to retail therapy and I’ve been pretty good so far with not acquiring any more books because I have wayyy to many books. But I finally broke down and went out to buy some. I’m hoping to get to them during Thanksgiving break when I’ll have some time to read without feeling guilty about it.

Lush Life by Richard Price – I have no idea what this book is about and I didn’t even read the jacket cover when I purchased it, but I remember one of my friends highly recommended it to me so I decided to give it a shot.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman – I’ve read some amazing reviews of this book so I’m looking forward to it, especially since I’ve seen news that Forman is releasing book 2 (Where She Went) in 2011.

Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles – I’ve heard great things about both Perfect Chemistry and Rules of Attraction so I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. Plus I’ve been in a YA mood lately.

That’s it for me. Let me know what you got!

Posted on November 21, 2010, in meme, tooth and mail and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Cool mailbox…..I always love to see your blog name…so clever.

    Have a good Thanksgiving.

  2. Hey nice mailbox, really like it:)
    Here is my Mailbox

    I am currently having a Perfect Chemistry giveaway, but still have to read it myself:D

  3. If I Stay is so, so good. I loved it. I hope you do, too. Happy reading!

  4. I hope Lush Life is a good read for you!

  5. I’ve never heard of these before. Happy reading. Here is mine

  6. Retail therapy is always great. Enjoy your new books. Perfect Chemistry looks good.

  7. I bet dental school is keeping your super busy and I hope you have time to lay around and read this week. Enjoy your new books!

  8. If i stay is a very good book. It definitely makes you think

  9. Lovely books! I am very intrigued by If I Stay!

  10. Hope you enjoy all your new books. I’m curious about Lush Life, too.

  11. I hadn’t heard of Lush Life before, but you’re right: If I Stay and Perfect Chemistry are all getting lovely reviews! Enjoy them all!

  1. Pingback: Spotlight on the Wordpress.Com Book Bloggers! « Randomize ME

Leave a Reply

