Tooth and Mail (9)

Tooth and Mail is just like In My Mailbox hosted by Kristi and Mailbox Monday hosted by Marcia with a little twist to the name to match my blog. Mailbox Monday is currently on tour and Laura at Library of Clean Reads is hosting it this month. It’s basically a meme that allows bloggers to share with one another the books we’ve acquired during the week.

Freedom by Jonathan Franzen
A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay by Michael Chabon

That’s it for me. Let me know what you got!

Finally, it’s SUPERBOWL SUNDAY!!  Unfortunately, the Texans fail to make it to the Superbowl this year. Big surprise there. I’ll still be tuning in though to watch the last football game of the 2010-2011 NFL season.

Personally, I’m rooting for Aaron Rodgers and the Green Bay Packers. Are you going to be watching the game and if so who are you going to be cheering for?

Posted on February 6, 2011, in meme, tooth and mail and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I will be cheering for the Pittsburgh Steelers. 🙂

    BTW, I hope you like FREEDOM….I couldn’t finish it.

    GO STEELERS!!!

  2. Hey DW! I hope you enjoy these new additions to your TBR shelf. And also, I hope the Packers win it for ya! I don’t really care one way or the other. My boys will be watching the game of course, but I will be busy trying to organize more of the house today. You knew we moved didn’t you? Anyway, have a great week!

  3. I’ve read a long way gone for school and we actually got to meet one of the boys that was forced into their military life. It’s really a graphic yet so moving of a novel. I hope you enjoy!

    Chelsea @ Rand0m Girl

  4. All three books look great. I want to read Freedom and A Long Way Gone. Enjoy your reads!

  5. Heard so much about Freedom but haven’t read it. Hope you enjoy all your reads!

  6. A Long Way Gone sounds like a heart wrenching book. Enjoy all your new reads.

  7. I have Freedom on my stacks….can’t wait to start reading it. Hope you enjoy your books.

    Here’s my MONDAY MEMES

  8. I picked Green Bay when the play offs started, nice to know I’m so smart

  9. I dont know anything about the game at all but enjoy the books. We play cricket in this part of the world.

  10. I think A Long Way Gone is probably a very interesting books with a powerful message. Enjoy reading. Here’s my Mailbox.

  11. I’m not sure Freedom is for me, but the other two look good!

  12. Yay, my Packers won!! (I’m from Wisconsin).

    I’ve heard such mixed reviews for Freedom. Don’t think I’ll be reading it but I did read The Corrections by same author and thought it was ok.

  13. Interesting picks! I’m afraid of Freedom, especially since I read mostly YA these days, but I’ll be curious to hear what you thought of it once you’ve read it!

  14. I read A Long Way Gone, and it was rather heartbreaking to realize what is happening all around this war-torn world to children, their sisters, mothers, and families. I have The Corrections sitting on my TBR shelf; after I finally get to it, I’d like to try Freedom as well. Enjoy the reads!

  15. Long Way Gone is such an emotional book but very worthwhile..enjoy!

  16. I love the blue bird on the cover of Freedom. 🙂 Happy reading.

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  17. I want to read the Chabon book — I hope you enjoy it (and the other two, of course)!

  18. Enjoy your new books! Kavalier & Clay sounds good.

  19. Just coming back to say thanks for visiting my blog! much appreciated.

  20. Kavalier and Clay is one of my favorite books – enjoy!

  21. All three books have been on my tbr list for awhile. I can’t wait to read your thoughts on them.

Leave a Reply

