Tooth and Mail (10)

Tooth and Mail is just like In My Mailbox hosted by Kristi and Mailbox Monday hosted by Marcia with a little twist to the name to match my blog. Mailbox Monday is currently on tour and Laura at Library of Clean Reads is hosting it this month. It’s basically a meme that allows bloggers to share with one another the books we’ve acquired during the week.

Sorry for the lack of updates lately. The last two weeks have been the busiest and most tiring two weeks of my life. Seven exams in two weeks! I know you’re probably all thinking well at least the exams are over, but no, they’re not. Because I have another three exams this week and two exams next week and then finally, what i’ve been waiting for all semester… SPRING BREAK. Sometimes I feel like dental school is just turning me into a test taking machine rather than an actual dentist. I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited to see spring break approaching and I’m already counting down the days.

In the meantime, here are a random assortment of books I picked up over the week.

The Cinderella Society by Kay Cassidy
Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
A Kiss of Shadows by Laurell K. Hamilton

That’s it for me. Let me know what you got!

Posted on February 27, 2011, in meme, tooth and mail and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. That is a lot of tests! Yuck! I know it is cutting into your reading time too–I hate it when that happens. Hopefully you will rest up and get a lot of reading and relaxation time during spring break. The boys & I are going on a road trip to Phoenix to see my sister and her family. I am really excited!

  2. And how could I forget?? My one-year blogoversary is coming up during spring break! Woo hoo!

  3. I love Hamilton’s Anita Blake series… Have to try this one book next.

    Great selection of reads and love the cover for Wicked Lovely.

  4. I love Hamilton’s books and I hope you enjoy this one!

  5. Do you have more work to do during your spring break? Here, the week off is only more time to do all the work I have to do for the week just after break… gah!

    I have yet to read Melissa Marr, but I heard a lot of good things on her series!

  6. Great looking books…The Cinderella Story is on my wish list. Enjoy your books!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  7. A Kiss of Shadows and Wicked Lovely have been on my wishlist for a while now. Those covers are to die for. I hope you enjoy reading both of them!

    Take a look at what I found in my Mailbox last week.

  8. I know a lot of people who love Hamilton’s work. I hope you enjoy all the books and have time to relax and read over spring break!

  9. Oh, wow, you’ve had a hectic few weeks. I hope all goes well and you can relax on spring break. Are you going anywhere fun? Enjoy your new books!

  10. Stopping by from the post in Book Blogs by Bobbie Crawford.

    Stop by my blog for a book giveaway.

    Book Giveaway for: LITTLE PRINCES.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

