Home stretch

Two weeks. Twelve days really. Two hundred seventy hours to be exact. That’s the amount of time remaining in my first year of dental school. What stands in my way of now and the end of the semester? Two operative practicals, a waxing project, and four exams. Not too bad and definitely manageable compare to what I’ve already gone through.

I can’t believe how fast this past year has flown by. Is it really almost May already? It feels like it’s still August and orientation just ended. I can still remember the first day of school and the nervous anticipation I felt and the queasiness that went along with it. A full year of dental school already under my belt. It’s still a scary thought to think that in less that one year, I’ll be drilling teeth in real patients. No longer will we be working on plastic teeth. Of course I’ll worry about that when I cross that bridge. For now, I’m just trying to survive the semester and then enjoy the last summer of my life.

So two more weeks and then I’ll jump back into the book blogging world. So many reviews to write and even more books to read.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hurray for making it so far! I actually thought of you when I was at the dentist a few weeks ago. I’m sure your semester will end on a fabulous note.

  2. Good job – I bet your so excited for a break!

  3. WOO HOO! Congratulations DW! You go girl…..

  4. One thing I really miss about being in school is finishing. Come the end of May, you are done, good, bad or otherwise,and you get a new set of problems in August. In real life, problems come and problems go,but hopefully, if you want to stay employed, your desk is never clear.

Leave a Reply

