Tooth and Mail (11)

Tooth and Mail is just like In My Mailbox hosted by Kristi and Mailbox Monday hosted by Marcia with a little twist to the name to match my blog. Mailbox Monday is currently on tour and Mari at Mari Reads is hosting it this month. It’s basically a meme that allows bloggers to share with one another the books we’ve acquired during the week.

First and foremost, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all the mothers all there! Hope everyone is having a wonderful day with their family!

Dental School has finally started to wind down a bit so hopefully I’ll be able to keep my blog some much needed TLC and be more active in the blogging community. In the meantime though, here are some books I acquired over the past week.

Plan B by Jonathan Tropper – You already know how much I LOVE Jonathan Tropper, so I had to snag a copy of this one when I saw it at the bookstore.

It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me by Ariel Leve – I remember reading a review of this book last year on Natalie’s blog and adding this book to my wishlist, but I never got around to picking up a copy of it until now. I’m definitely looking forward to reading a good memoir and getting my nonfiction fix.

Perfect Chemistry by Jonathan Lethem – Someone told me that I would enjoy reading  ‘Motherless Brooklyn‘ so I was looking for that book at the bookstore, but I couldn’t find it and settled on this one instead. Hopefully it’s just as good as the other one.

That’s it for me. Let me know what you got! And if you’ve read any of these books I’d love to hear about it!

Posted on May 8, 2011, in meme, tooth and mail and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hi DW! I have missed you! I am glad that school is winding down a bit for you.

    Hope you have a wonderful day today and enjoy your new reads!

  2. I love the cover of Plan B. This week I received The Hottest Dishes of the Tartar Cuisine and The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives. Have a great Sunday!

  3. I’m sure you’re ready for some much deserved R and R! All of your new books look great!

  4. I’m so curious about “It could be worse, you could be me”!

  5. I’m a big Jonathan Tropper fan, too, and definitely want to get my hands on that one! His writing is awesome.

  6. Interesting selection! I wouldn’t mind a couple of these in my mailbox

  7. I really enjoy Jonathan Tropper too so I am looking forward to your review of Plan B. I also think I’ve seen good things of It Could Be Worse… Happy Reading!

  8. These are all new to me books, so I’m looking forward to your thoughts. Hope you have a lot more time to relax these days. 🙂

  9. They sound interesting, enjoy your reads.

  10. Hmmm the title If Could Worse, You Could be ME stands out big time!

    Going to look it up.

    Love the display of the covers…yes I am a coverholic 😉

    enjoy the reads !

  11. I’m a fan of Tropper as well but I haven’t read this book. I’ll look for it! Have a good week 🙂

  12. i’m laughing…first at your title twist on mailbox monday and second because i saw the cover of ‘it could be worse…’ and thought to myself, “OOOhhh! that book was funnnny!’ and then i read your blurb about the rec from my blog. duh. i’m so dorky. i hope you really enjoy the book–i always get a bit anxious that people might take one of my recommendations and be like, “what the heck was she thinking? this book is a horror!” don’t tell me if that happens to you, ok? 🙂

Leave a Reply

