Tooth and Mail (12)

Tooth and Mail is just like In My Mailbox hosted by Kristi and Mailbox Monday hosted by Marcia with a little twist to the name to match my blog. Mailbox Monday is currently on tour and Gwendolyn at A Sea of Books is hosting it this month. It’s basically a meme that allows bloggers to share with one another the books we’ve acquired during the week.

I’m probably the most inconsistent participant of In My Mailbox and Mailbox Monday. I actually acquired these books a few weeks ago when I helped one of my friends move from her old apartment to her new townhouse. It was the incentive I received to help her move out and a bit of an added bonus. But now that I’m staring at my TBR pile which consist of way too many books I think I’m going to go on a book purging and get rid of some of my books. It breaks my heart to send away a book that I haven’t read yet, but I think I’m slowly realizing that I just don’t have the time to read every single book out there.

Anyways, on to the books!

Man Camp by Adrienne Brodeur
Luscious Lemon by Heather Swain
Body Movers by Stephanie Bond
Slightly Single Wendy Markham
The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly Men I’ve Dated by Shane Bolks
Dress You Up in My Love by Diane Stingley

Posted on July 24, 2011, in meme, tooth and mail and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Those look like a lot of fun, light reads – perfect for the summer. I should probably purge my books too, but I just can’t do it yet.

  2. Luscious Lemon looks so cute!! You got some great looking books this week! Here’s my IMM if you want to check it out! Happy reading!

    -Jessica (Peace Love Books)

  3. How fun! Sounds like the perfect gift for helping with a move.

  4. Such happy looking books.

  5. Enjoy your new books! I know my shelves could use a purge, but I can’t bring myself to do it just yet.

  6. I love how you displayed the books – really nice!

    I have to round up my books too… my place is beginning to look like an ad for Hoarders!

  7. I know that’s not the point of getting books, but : they look so good all together! Such striking, summery colors! Sadly I don’t know most of these books, but I’m looking forward hearing about them from your point of view.

Leave a Reply

