DS2

I can’t believe how fast this summer has flown by. Is it really August already?! It’s that time of year again. Dental school starts up tomorrow and I’m absolutely dreading it. It’s not that I hate dental school or anything, but I just much rather lay out on the beach and read for fun than stick my nose in a book about pathology or pharmacology. I’m hoping to still be active on this blog, but from what the other students have told me, second year first semester is suppose to be the hardest semester of dental school. Hopefully I’ll still have some time to read books that I want to read, but who knows where this semester is going to take me.

Although I am happy to say that I finally did finish the Harry Potter series! Yay me! And I’m hoping to get a post up soon about my thoughts on the series as a whole. Quite honestly, I’m a little bummed out that it’s over. It’s almost like the end of my childhood or something. I mean Harry Potter has been around since I was 10 or 11. That’s more than half of my life. The end to an era. Definitely a bittersweet moment and I have a lot to say about the series. In the meantime I hope everyone is having a good Monday!

Posted on August 15, 2011, in dental school, other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Time flies while you’re having fun! I’m sure you’re going to have a great semester!

  2. Good luck with dental school this year! I hope you still have some time to read and relax.

    As for HP books, I sobbed after I finished the series. I still cry every time I read the epilogue of the seventh book. I’m just too sappy I guess. 🙂

  3. I can’t believe that not only it’s August, but the month is already half over?! HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?? Good luck in year 2 🙂

  4. How is school going, DW? Hope all is well….

Leave a Reply

