Tooth and Mail (18)

Tooth and Mail is just like In My Mailbox hosted by Kristi and Mailbox Monday hosted by Marcia with a little twist to the name to match my blog. Mailbox Monday is currently on tour and Serena at Savvy Verse & Wit is hosting it this month. It’s basically a meme that allows bloggers to share with one another the books we’ve acquired during the week.

What’s Eating Gilbert Grape by Peter Hedges
The Heights by Peter Hedges
Lost City Radio by Daniel Alarcón

Posted on October 24, 2011, in meme, tooth and mail and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I bought What’s Eating Gilbert Grape awhile back because I have seen the movie countless times and love it. This is one of the few instances where I am not sure the book can live up to the movie!

    • i’ve never seen the movie before, but i heard great things about the book which is what made me got it in the first place. i’m going to have to look for the movie after i finish reading it.

  2. The Heights looks good….hope you enjoy all of your books.

    I like your take on the Mailbox Monday title….

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  3. I had no idea Gilbert Grape was a book! I haven’t seen the movie either. 😉 Happy reading!

  4. Eating Gilbert Grape was a good movie…haven’t read the book though.

  5. I love how you display your new books! I hope you enjoy them all.

  6. My sister loved the movie version of What’s Eating Gilbert Grape, so I’ll be interested to see what you think of the book. Have a great week!

  7. Hope you enjoy all three!

  8. I loved Gilbert Grape the book and movie. Enjoy!

  9. Definitely didn’t know that Gilbert was a book, though I shouldn’t be surprised. Most stellar movies start out that way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

